Mind Map…ongoing

 

Over the last few months of this project I have gathered many images and various points of interest for each of the eight trees.  My mind was starting to overload with all the information so I decided to create a mind map on one of the large walls in my studio.  There I sectioned off an area for each tree, tacked up images, SEM photos, samples and any inspirational notes of I had pertaining to that tree.  I was also able to connect the various overlapping themes of interest by linking them with different coloured string.  See below the progression..it’s starting to look very busy…and not unlike a CSI crime board.  

At this stage in the project I am constantly adding to this wall as I work towards finalising which concepts, material and colour schemes the final art works will take.  

mind map image 1

updated mind map 1 lo res

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The project team met late last week and had a very fruitful meeting.  David Hackett was as ever a mine of knowledge.  I gleaned so much information that was really inspirational that I am still processing it all….the mind map is progressing a pace and I will post another update in another week or so to show you how it looks.  

Leave a Reply

